OOTD-3-905x509

Image Credits: GT CR8Image Credits: GT CR8

Hey guys! Back on track with the 30 day writing challenge. I left off on Day 27 which instructs me to write about what I wore tonight. Since I’m in the middle of my extended fourth of July weekend with no real plans or places to go and no work, let’s just say I’m following the theme of “Summertime and The Living Is Easy”. AKA, don’t expect anything glamorous lol.

Outfit #1: White shirt with red and grey Nike logo and baby pink and grey fleece pajama pants. This is what I woke up wearing and I kept it on until I went to the pool. The shirt I’ve had for at least 6 years now. It’s about 2-3 sizes too big, so I wear it as a night shirt. It’s starting to get pretty worn out and has a few holes, but I only wear it to sleep and it’s probably the most comfortable shirt I own, so it’s not like I’ll ever part with it. The pajama pants are the ones I brought to wear after my first cochlear implant surgery. They are a little old so they aren’t as soft or heavy as they originally were, but they are still warm, soft, and the most comfortable pair of pants I own. Since the weather has been unseasonably cool this weekend, they were perfect.

Outfit #2: Red polka dot one piece bathing suit with a blue and black Avant shirt and white rhinestone sunglasses. I’ve learned to wear a t-shirt over to the pool when I’m not in the water to help prevent sunburn. The first week that the pool was open I got horrific sunburn on my chest that could’ve been prevented had I worn a t-shirt, so I’m not about to make that mistake again. I usually wear my green “I am magnetic” cochlear implant shirt, but I wanted something different today so I opted for my blue and black Avant shirt that has a desk and the Rowan Prof logo on it and says “Writers Do It On The Table”. I don’t know that everyone will appreciate the pun or this quote, but it’s fitting for the theme of Avant. Man, I miss the Avant literary club. My bathing suit is just a 1 piece bathing suit that’s red with white polka dots and some ruffles. It’s conservative, but still cute. The sunglasses are kind of my trademark thing. They are my 2nd pair this year (the first ones kind of fell apart). I always wear white sunglasses – they are the best.

Outfit #3: Black and White My Chemical Romance Shirt with Black Sweatpants. Normally I just put on a nightshirt and PJ pants when I come in from the pool, but since I’m going to be stepping outside to watch the 4th of July fireworks tonight, I wanted something a little more appropriate, but still comfortable. I chose my black and white My Chemical Romance shirt and plain black sweatpants. I don’t wear this shirt very much, but whenever I want something casual and a little more “punk rock” (like old school me), it’s one of my go-to shirts. It has a pretty cool look to it with a couple marching skeletons playing drums, and a clock. I think it’s supposed to be promoting Welcome to the Black Parade. This is likely my last outfit of the day. I might switch into actual PJ pants before bed but my shirt will stay the same.

I’m really bumming it today and my style definitely reflects it. How about you? What are you wearing today?

