Happy Friday! How are you guys doing today? I just received medical clearance for my new job at Penn Medicine so I’m pretty great! A little tired and sore though since I had to get a vaccine for chicken pox a few hours ago, but still in great spirits.

Today is day 20 of the 30 day writing challenge. For day 20 I’m instructed to put my music player on shuffle and write about my reactions for the first 3 songs that come up. I have to admit that today’s challenge makes me a little bit sad. I can’t put my iPod on shuffle because I lost and/or had it stolen from me about a year ago and never found it or got it back. I had an iPod classic with a few thousand songs on it that I used every day and really loved it. Since it’s a discontinued product I can’t just go to a store and buy it easily and prices online for it (even used) have skyrocketed since it’s been discontinued. I am planning to buy one off Amazon or something eventually, I just have some other higher priority expensive items to buy first. So for now I’ve been using Pandora in lieu of my iPod. I put all of my Pandora stations on Shuffle. Here were the results:

  1. Christina Perri – A Thousand Years

    I really like this song. Christina Perry has a really beautiful voice and seems really down to earth. It bothers me that this song was from a Twilight movie though. Christina Perri is so much better than that. This isn’t my favorite song from her (Jar of Hearts is probably my favorite), but I still enjoy this song. She’s really talented.

  2. Casting Crowns – Glorious Day

    Casting Crowns is probably my 2nd favorite band (Good Charlotte is my #1 still). I really love this song. It’s not my favorite of theirs (I really love “Broken Together”, “Thrive” and my favorite is probably “Just Be Held”, but I do like this one. It’s more positive and puts me in a good mood.

  3. Blondie – One Way Or Another

    Blondie is one of the first bands I’ve ever listened to. When I was a little kid I listened to Blondie all the time. I’ve always liked this song, but it’s never been my favorite. I still like it a lot though. I think it’s an anthem for woman to be a little tough or “badass”. I don’t know. I always felt kind of badass listening to it, but that could just be because I started listening to this song when I was like, 4.

 

What are your thoughts on these 3 songs? Which is your favorite? Out of all 3 of these songs, Casting Crowns’ “Glorious Day” is probably mine. What’s playing on your media player?

