Designing a business card turned out to be a bit more challenging than I originally expected. It’s tough to throw yourself out there on such a tiny space. I want my business card to match my website and to say a lot about my skills. I want it to stand out from all of the other business cards employers are bound to have on hand. One of the ways in which I am attempting to do this is through the use of images. I debated on whether or not to include my own image. I have heard arguments for both sides, some saying it’s good others saying it’s tacky. In my mind I think it can help an employer put a face to my name…literally. I also think it helps to add to the social media effect I’m aiming for. I included social media buttons on my page with contact information for the same purpose. I’m a little unsure with how I placed that, though. It’s hard to put that much information on such a small space.

Anyway, here is my design. Please feel free to let me know what you think of it!

 

Kimberly-Erskine-Professional-Business-Card

